top of page
  • Writer's pictureHillary Turnage

Stop, collaborate and listen!




"The most valuable resource that all teachers have is each other. Without collaboration our growth is limited to our own perspectives." -Robert John Meehan

When I heard that I was going to have to join a group for this class I was hesitant. Group work in my experience doesn't always work well. There is usually a select few that does most of the work and the others sit by and passively do the bare minimum. However, that has not been my experience this time around. Our group has divided and conquered readings, organizing Zoom calls and creating documents to share. Having a group of like-minded individuals to collaborate with, chat through things, and just bounce ideas off of has been so helpful in this journey of the ADL program.

Check out my team here:




Not only have my group as a "support system" but also using the resources and examples that Dr. Harapnuik has given us has been a tremendous help. One thing that I have learned in this program so far is that nothing has to be done completely alone, meaning there is always someone or something to use as a guide or example.

I have looked at so many different e-portfolios over the last few weeks and each one is uniquely different. I have learned so much from each one. I have seen things that I have duplicated on my own page and others that I have steered away from. An e-portfolio is really a way to show yourself to the world or whoever your audience is. I love that there is really no "right" or "wrong" way to do it. I have never really used a portfolio before, but I am really enjoying creating mine and trying new things each time I add something new. I look forward to continuing my growth and using my e-portfolio to show all the things I am doing in the ADL program.


Resources:

Harapnuik, D. (2022, October 13). EDLD 5320 Examples. Harapnuik.org. https://www.harapnuik.org/?page_id=7530

Photo: "achievement business cheer up collaboration" by public domain image - FreeIMG

26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


akennedy16
Jul 05, 2023

This post was nice, nice lady!

Like
bottom of page