top of page
  • Writer's pictureHillary Turnage

Crafting Compelling Content

Updated: May 4




In the realm of collaboration, establishing clear criteria is essential for ensuring everyone is on the same page and working towards a shared goal. Recently, our collaboration group decided on six key criteria and with the help of ChatGPT created a rubric to help assess each other’s work against. These six focuses are: Content, Organization and Structure, Writing Style and Clarity, Evidence and Support, Critical Thinking and Reflection, and Conclusion and Implications

In essence, by adhering to these carefully crafted criteria, our collaboration group works hard to produce content that not only meets but exceeds expectations, contributing meaningfully to the ongoing discussions in the field of education.


Using the rubric created each member of our group was able thoughtfully and thoroughly give feedback and feedforward to encourage and direct the author of each publication to better their writing.  Below are the specific rubric scorings for my rough draft by my peers.







Navigating the process of creating a publication outline, drafting, and peer reviewing amidst a significant family hardship has been a challenging. With the sudden arrival of family members needing support, my time and energy became divided, making it difficult to maintain my usual pace of work. However, throughout this chaotic period, my collaboration group has been an invaluable source of support and understanding. Their patience, encouragement, and willingness to accommodate my shifting priorities have been a lifeline, allowing me to navigate this period. Their support has reminded me of the importance of teamwork and collaboration, especially during times of personal turmoil. Despite the obstacles, I am grateful for them and am reminded of the power of community in overcoming challenges.


For me I find each of my group members input invaluable and without their encouragement and feedback would be completely overwhelmed.  However, because each member of this group is so encouraging and takes the time out of their own lives to dedicate to peer-reviewing mine and others work, I have become a better writer, student, and educator. 


Based on peer assessment and the feedback received by my collaborative group my average peer assessment is 47 out of 50.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page